Population Connection Action Fund Congressional Endorsements

Media contact: Noorjahan Akbar, 202-974-7734

WASHINGTON, DC – Population Connection Action Fund, the political arm of Population Connection, announced its first batch of endorsements for the United States Congress.

“Population Connection Action Fund is proud to endorse these women’s health champions for the U.S. Congress,” said John Seager, president of Population Connection Action Fund. “Each candidate has fought tirelessly for reproductive healthcare and the rights of women.”



  1. Michael Bennet (D-CO)
  2. Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
  3. Russ Feingold (D-WI)
  4. Maggie Hassan (D-NH)
  5. Ann Kirkpatrick (D-AZ)
  6. Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
  7. Katie McGinty (PA)
  8. Patrick Murphy (D-FL)
  9. Patty Murray (D-WA)
  10. Deborah Ross (D-NC)
  11. Chuck Schumer (D-NY)
  12. Chris Van Hollen (MD)
  13. Ron Wyden (D-OR)


  1. Joyce Beatty (D-OH)
  2. Ami Bera (D-CA)
  3. Joe Crowley (D-NY)
  4. Rosa DeLauro (D-CT)
  5. Suzan DelBene (D-WA)
  6. Elliot Engel (D-NY)
  7. Mike Honda (D-CA)
  8. Ann Kuster (D-NH)
  9. Barbara Lee (D-CA)
  10. Nita Lowey (D-NY)
  11. Jerry McNerney (D-CA)
  12. Scott Peters (D-CA)
  13. Mike Quigley (D-IL)
  14. Tim Ryan (D-OH)
  15. Steve Santarsiero (PA)
  16. Debbie Wasserman-Schultz (D-FL)